| Does this online furniture store look legit?

Does this online furniture store look legit?

Yoshi asked:


I found this online furniture store called Austin Furniture (the link is www.austinfurniture.com). They have a desk that I really want for a reasonable price, but the over-simplified and unprofessional look of the website has me a bit concerned about whether I should buy from them or not. Has anybody else heard of or seen this website before?

Related posts:

  1. What is a good name for an online furniture store? calvo.amber asked: It is going to be online only, brand...
  2. I am interested in opening a furniture store online. Where do I buy wholesale furniture from? GG asked: Most furniture manufacturers say they are not interested...
  3. Has anybody had any experience with Onewayfurniture.com? Jilly asked: Just wanting to order furniture online and have...
  4. ashley furniture store? georgiadixiepeach08 asked: has any one else got an application online...
  5. What is the Cheapest online furniture store ? Corina asked: Im trying to find a good online furniture...

Filed Under Corporations |

Tagged With , ,

Comments

One Response to “Does this online furniture store look legit?”

  1. capwest5a on November 23rd, 2011 1:13 am

    It’s a scammer individual. My reasoning ??

    1) The address exists alright - it’s a self-storage facility in Austin, Texas.

    2) The contact information is some guy’s name at an @yahoo.com e-mail address. Real companies have their own internal e-mail systems - they wouldn’t use a personal e-mail account like @hotmail.com, @gmail.com, or @yahoo.com, etc.

    3) What really ticked me off was that the site won’t let you navigate away from it once there. I had to refind your question instead of being able to back up to your question after researching.
    ———————-
    That guy don’t have sh*t (sorry). It’s just a slick-looking site - and, as you said, it’s really not that slick either LOL.
    ——————-
    I’d give that site a WIDE berth. Or in another vernacular, I’d give that site a miss.

    Try calling their phone number if you have long-distance. I bet you’ll get an answering machine.